Monday, October 2, 2023
83.2 F

Visit Orlando Announces 2022 Board of Directors

During Visit Orlando’s 2021 Annual Meeting of the Members, community and business leaders were voted in to serve as its 2022 Board of Directors. Visit Orlando is the not-for-profit trade association responsible for branding, marketing, and selling the Orlando destination globally to attract leisure visitors and meetings and convention business for local economic impact. Its members represent companies comprising every segment of Central Florida’s tourism community.

Brian Comes, Area Vice President of Hyatt Regency Orlando

Board Chair to serve through December 31, 2022: 

  • Brian Comes, Area Vice President for Hyatt Regency Orlando presides over Board actions to ensure that the mission and goals of Visit Orlando are fulfilled.

Visit Orlando Board of Directors for 2022 include:

  • Robert Agrusa, President/CEO, Central Florida Hotel & Lodging Association
  • John Arie Jr., Chief Executive Officer, Fun Spot America Theme Parks
  • Brooke R. Bonnett, Director of Economic Development, City of Orlando (Designee of  the Mayor of City of Orlando)
  • Barb Bowden, Area Managing Director, Loews Hotels at Universal Orlando
  • Robert Bray, General Manager, Orlando World Center Marriott
  • William A. Davis, President & Chief Operating Officer, Universal Orlando Resort
  • Donna Dyson, Market President/Publisher, Orlando Business Journal
  • Don Engfer, Principal, Engfer & Associates
  • Diana Font, President, DM Font Events
  • Charlie Freeman, President of Business Operations & CFO, Orlando Magic
  • Dan Giordano, General Manager, Rosen Shingle Creek
  • Tim Giuliani, President and CEO, Orlando Economic Partnership
  • Roseann Harrington, Chief of Staff, Office of the Mayor (Designee of The Honorable  Jerry Demings, Orange County Mayor, Orange County Government)
  • Gerald Hector, Senior Vice President for Administration and Finance, University of  Central Florida
  • Scott Hudgins, Chief Commercial Officer, Walt Disney World Resort
  • Yogita Inamdar, Director-Social Responsibility, Inclusion & Diversity, Travel + Leisure Co.
  • Steven Jamieson, General Manager, The Mall at Millenia
  • Thibaut van Marcke, Senior Vice President, Dr. P. Phillips Hospital/Orlando Health
  • Paul S. Mears III, President, Hello! Destination Management
  • Bob Miles, President, Bags Inc.
  • Kyle Miller, Park President, SeaWorld Orlando, Aquatica and Discovery Cove
  • Harold Mills, Chief Executive Officer, VMD Ventures
  • Barbara Poma, Founder, OnePulse Foundation
  • Terry Prather, Chief Operating Officer, LIFT Orlando
  • Fred Sawyers, Managing Director, Signia by Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek and Waldorf  Astoria Orlando
  • Atish Shah, Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer, Xenia Hotels & Resorts
  • Thomas Steinhauer, Regional Vice President & General Manager, Four Seasons  Resort Orlando
  • Mark Tester, Executive Director, Orange County Convention Center
  • Justin Williams, General Manager, Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando
  • Evan Wyant, Senior Vice President, Greater Orlando Market President, Truist
  • Casandra Matej, Visit Orlando’s President & CEO (Non-voting member

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles